Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

OVC Academic Medal of Honor

OVC Academic Medal of Honor

NASHVILLE, Tenn. - - 11 Belmont University student-athletes were honored Monday as the Ohio Valley Conference announced recipients of its annual Academic Medal of Honor.

Belmont honorees were as follows:

  • Seth Adelsperger (Peru, Ind.) - men's basketball
  • Conley Chinn (Jackson, Miss.) - women's basketball
  • Kayla Monis (Naperville, Ill.) - women's soccer
  • Morgan Pettit (Gainesville, Va.) - women's soccer
  • Kameron Ziesig (Brentwood, Tenn.) - women's soccer
  • Hayley Baker (Rockwall, Texas) - softball
  • Erin Allen (Knoxville, Tenn.) - women's tennis
  • Luke Evans (Columbus, Ohio) - men's track & field
  • Caroline Daniel (Brentwood, Tenn.) - women's cross country and track & field
  • Sierra Lax (Columbus, Ind.) - women's cross country and track & field
  • Gabrielle Yatauro (Huntington Beach, Calif.) - women's cross country and track & field

The OVC Academic Medal of Honor is given annually to the student-athletes who achieves the highest grade point average in a Conference-sponsored sport. Every Academic Medal of Honor recipient for the 2018-19 academic year carried a perfect 4.0 grade point average.

Ziesig and Baker are multiple honorees, while Adelsperger was one of only four recipients in men's basketball league-wide.

Of the 268 award winners, 27 were awarded Academic Medals of Honor for multiple sports (and counted just once in the final recipients list).

A complete listing of award winners can be found here.

The OVC will announce recipients of the Commissioner's Honor Roll, the Academic Achievement Award, and the Team Academic Achievement Awards in the coming days.